Kruger Inc. A Kruger Inc. subsidiary

Lyons Falls

Located near the village of Lyons Falls in Lewis County, New York, the Lyons Falls hydroelectric complex consists in three run-of-river power plants located within approximately 3 km of one another.

Up until 2002, the electricity generated by these plants was used to power a paper mill in Lyons Falls.  Since the paper mill is now closed, the energy is sold to the New York Independent System Operator (NYISO).  The Lyons Falls hydroelectric complex operates under licence from the US Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC).

The three plants, located in Lyons Falls (the "Mill"), Gouldtown and Kosterville, have a combined installed capacity of 8.6 MW.

The "Mill" Power Plant

Gouldtown Power Plant

Kosterville Power Plant


Please visit the website: